
OpenAI to force data sharing for Daybreak blue users even when users opt out
I received an email today saying the from November 29 onward, OpenAI may use content from Daybreak Blue sessions on personal accounts to improve their models
以下正文同步自 Hacker News 最新,版权归原站所有,已转换为易读排版。
I received an email today saying the from November 29 onward, OpenAI may use content from Daybreak Blue sessions on personal accounts to improve their models
A practical question: As far as I know I cannot explicitly switch daybreak blue on or off when using eg codex CLI on personal accounts, even if that has been switched off explicitly by the user. So, does this mean that I need to exit daybreak blue if I want to continue to not have my data used for your model training? And if so, how do I „return“ that status? Just to understand how you want to play this
In addition, I find it a bit disconcerting that this is just coming through an email which someone might well overlook.
I’m really surprised that there has not been sufficient discussion regarding this in the community yet.
This is a dirty trick imo to steal our work. i sent the following email to open ai. ----
Subject: Objection and clarification request: Daybreak Blue data-use change
正文由 探How 从来源站点 RSS 同步,内容未经改写;遇到排版缺失或需要图片、视频时请以原文为准。